Stock: Nigerian Breweries (NB)

Top Management and Board of Directors

Top Management

Top Management [Three top executives with tenure > 15 yrs]
NameDesignationSince Appointment
Uaboi AgbebakuCompany Secretary15 Yrs, 9 Mos
Nicolaas VerveldeChief Executive Officer-
Kolawole JamoduNon-Executive Chairman-

Board Of Directors

Board Of Directors [Nine directors with tenure > 9 yrs]
NameDesignationSince Appointment
Mark P. RuttenDirector9 Yrs, 9 Mos
Olusegun AdebanjiNon-Executive Director16 Yrs, 9 Mos
Sijbe HiemstraNon-Executive Director12 Yrs, 9 Mos
Frank NwekeNon-Executive Director12 Yrs, 9 Mos
Atedo PetersideNon-Executive Director15 Yrs, 9 Mos
Thomas de ManNon-Executive Director20 Yrs, 9 Mos
Obadiah MailafiaDirector-
Ishmael YamsonNon-Executive Director-
Paul HamersNon-Executive Director-

Profiles of Board of Directors

Mark P. Rutten
Born on 1st May, 1975 Mr. Rutten obtained Bachelor in Business Economics degree from Erasmus University in Rotterdam (1994 - 1995); 1996 -1999: University of Groningen, Masters in Business Economics (specialisation in Controlling); 1997 - 2000: University of Groningen, Masters in Business Administration (specialisation in International Business); 2001 - 2004: University of Amsterdam (post Masters - Certified Controller).

Obadiah Mailafia
Dr. Mailafia was responsible for coordinating with the Federal Ministry of Finance and other MDAs on issues of fiscal policy, budgeting, revenue mobilisation and tax administration. He was later transferred from CBN to the Presidency as Special Adviser to the President on Economic and Policy Matters; being also a member of the Economic Management Team (EMT). After he left government he was appointed UNDP Technical Adviser to the Federal Ministry of Agriculture, in which capacity he designed a new financing framework for the agricultural sector, including structuring the $500 million bond for the agriculture sector. Dr. Mailafia was also the Founder/Chairman of the Centre for Policy and Economic Research (CEPER), an independent macroeconomic policy think tank.